Cristen's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What I included and what I trashed…

During the building phase of my project, I have realised what I have time for and what I don’t have time for. I gave up some of the things I thought I could do without sacrificing the overall learning goals I set for myself. I have been enjoying styling my website with CSS and I have found a way to make the images on my site hover with CSS rather than using Javascript.

This link was the basis of the image hover and I tweaked it for my own purposes http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/item/css-image-gallery/ – I found Javascript to be too hard to learn for me in a short space of time.

May 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Cristen,

    not sure if this is the best place for you to see this info, but I’ll mention it to you tomorrow in class anyway….

    You’re probably not all that interested, but just in case, this site is where I found info about embedding fonts: http://www.zenelements.com/blog/css3-embed-font-face/
    this is a CSS3 feature, but I discovered tonight that you can validate CSS3 by choosing the appropriate ‘profile’ from the W3C CSS Validator (choose ‘More options’ then Profile drop-down menu, then CSS3).

    Comment by Lucy | June 1, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Lucy for the inclusion – I knew you would get an answer if you stuck to looking!

      Comment by cristenb | June 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

