Cristen's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Javascript

I have watched the video for tomorrow and I understand the premise behind Javascript and when someone describes it slowly to me I can get it but when I look at a line of code, it confuses me. Lucky I didn’t pick it as a large part of my project, not sure if I will use it at all. I know it can do loads of cool interactive things and that it is good practise to have an external file to accommodate people who have not enabled it – so that the code is not embedded into the html. But I think it would take me ages to be a wizz at Javascript. Funnily enough php seems more logical to me!

Does anyone else feel this way about Javascript?

May 17, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Yep I find that while it may be handy to know how to code JavaScript (have done it in the past for the heck of it) there is so much code out there that whizz ppl have written that I can make use of.

    I think you’ll fin that’s often the case with JavaScript. Unless you have very specific requirements you will probably find someone has already written the function you need.

    Oanh

    Comment by Oanh | May 30, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks Oanh – that is good advice I think I just need more experience in it. I may need javascript for my website for browswer resizing that I could find a script for. Although with getting feedback on my site, the girls said I could also use css. My website does not stay the same with browswer resize.

      Comment by cristenb | June 3, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

